Re: Hello,Rob Perilli-Menitti,S. Chisolm Et. al. (mouthpieces)

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ TubeNet BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by ken k on April 15, 1999 at 08:06:10:

In Reply to: Hello,Rob Perilli-Menitti,S. Chisolm Et. al. (mouthpieces) posted by Paul on April 14, 1999 at 19:28:36:

Dear Paul, Please don't take offense to my earlier response to sean's response. It is just that I never thought of it in the way sean mentioned it - likening it to a completely different medium. I often get annoyed with the ever increasing number of mouthpieces and equipment available, knowing there is no way for me to keep up with it all. i have been playing the same two mouthpieces for 14 years, and I really have no need to change or an intenetin to do so, since I am not a 5+ hours a day player. I do teach a lot of students however and I sometimes wish I knew more of the options available. I agree 100% with Rob's comments that there is a definite bigger is better attitude right now. Look at the message about F tubas; he hit the nail on the head. An F tuba is supposed to have a different sound from a CC that is the whole point, any way I digress.