Re: Re: purchasing a CC...

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ TubeNet BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Jay Bertolet on August 08, 2001 at 14:38:50:

In Reply to: Re: purchasing a CC... posted by John Swensen on August 08, 2001 at 10:16:34:

I've only had my Nirschl York for a year and a half so I'm still learning what it can do. What I do know is that when I bought this horn, my conception of its uses was as a large 6/4 style tuba. For me, that means I would pull this horn out occasionally for those really big works where a huge sound would be ideal. What I've learned since buying and using the horn is that it is quite a bit more versatile than I had ever imagined. I find myself using this horn more and more, almost to the total exclusion of my 4/4 Rudy CC.