Re: Re: My Dillon Music Experience

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ TubeNet BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Matt Walters on September 02, 2002 at 08:53:19:

In Reply to: Re: My Dillon Music Experience posted by Dee on August 30, 2002 at 22:14:12:

Dee,
You would have a great time at our shop. The only people we get annoyed with are the ones with attitudes. Those are the guys who come in saying "I'm a professional musician and play for the Mudwater (Read through it on Tuesday and hack through it on Saturday night at the local community center.) Symphony." Then you listen to them and think they are so bad my 14 year old student has a better tone. Now when that kind of person starts to tell me how ALL the horns we have suck, I get annoyed. The other merchants I have talked to complain of the same thing. Just be warm and friendly when you come in. We want to enjoy your company and have you enjoy ours. If you don't want assistance, just nicely say something like "Is here a place where I can play the horns and not be bothered?" If we have an open room, it's all yours. I may still stop by every 20 minutes or so to ask if I can be of further help.