Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: orchestral recordings

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ TubeNet BBS ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Jay Bertolet on June 11, 1999 at 18:40:51:

In Reply to: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: orchestral recordings posted by Dave on June 11, 1999 at 14:06:47:

Lighten up Dave!!!

I'm under NO delusion of grandeur about my posts on this BBS. And my name doesn't "rhyme" with the name of a current professional tubist, I AM a current professional tubist. What difference does this make? None. People read my comments, just like they read any others here and they do with them as they please. Sean hit it exactly on the head when he said people listen to posts on this BBS based on the degree to which they trust the poster. You earn that trust by your statements here, not by what you say you do at home. I think you're very wrong about this BBS being tolerant of anonymous postings. Every time I've seen it come up, the poster was derided, sometimes alot, for not having the courage to sign his/her name. I'm on this BBS for the same reasons I suspect everyone else here is. To have a good time and maybe learn some things. To that end, Sean's BBS has really been a big success in my mind and I'm grateful he takes the time to allow someone in the far southeast corner of the United States a window into the rest of the country.